The EU agrees to reopen its borders to fully vaccinated travellers from this coming June.

The European Union has agreed to reopen its borders to fully vaccinated travelers from the 1st of June, as is the case with the United States and the United Kingdom, according to Europa Press international.

Under current restrictions, only people from seven countries, including Australia, Israel, and Singapore, can enter the EU on holiday, regardless of whether they are vaccinated or not.

Representatives of the 27 European countries reached an agreement that will allow fully vaccinated travelers from outside the European Union to enter the common area.

In view of the approaching summer season, the ambassadors of the 27 countries approved a recommendation made by the European Commission, the application of which is not, however, obligatory.

The mayor of Madrid, José Luis Martínez Almeida, said on the eve of Fitur, the tourism fair held in Madrid, that “if this news is confirmed, it is a very important step for the recovery of tourism”.


Posted in Blog

Thursday Jun 17 11:56 am

No Comments

Realestate Marbella
Open chat
Do you need help?
Hello, how can we help you?